Review: American Horror Story: Roanoke

Okay, I just watched chapter 6 of the sixth season named Roanoke. So I have some issues but I really do love it so far. My specific thoughts below:

  1. WHERE IS THE TITLE SEQUENCE!?!?!?! I love those, and I love hearing the theme song every week. and this season we still haven’t gotten one.
  2. Why does it feel like the episode are super short? It honestly feels like they’re maybe 30 minutes long excluding commercials obviously.
  3. I feel like I just got used to the whole documentary style of the show and then they did a complete turn around and changed it all up!
  4. Who would have seen real Shelby and fake Matt getting together? Yes, a weekend fling is considered an affair in my book. Stepping out on your spouse for any amount of time is an affair and cheating.
  5. I’ve read articles that Taissa Farmiga is coming back to AHS and I am very excited!

So it’s not a long list I don’t want to spoil it for any one, and I feel like I need to binge watch them all to really soak up all the details of this season to really go into depth with a review. So a post you might see in the future could be a deeper review of the American Horror Story: Roanoke.

960

Leave a comment